Weekly Wishes #2

I’m not sure if I’ve succeeded in my last week’s goal, start a mile a day exercise, since I’ve only went once. The good thing is that, I’ve started simple exercises that can be done at home. I guess that’s a good start, right?

This week’s goal: No gassy drink.

I am not a big fan of gassy drink, but that is a total different case when the sun is burning our heads off shining brightly outside. Oh, and especially when I’m bored out at home. I usually resort to snacking with coca cola, root beer, etc.

As I’m typing this, I’m sipping on my ice cold root beer in a very humid weather. I seriously hope the weather will tone down a bit so I can achieve this week’s goal. Wish me luck!

How much do you like or love gassy drinks?

View the rest of the linkups and shower them with your encouragement here!

Image credit: ~tarny

12 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #2

  1. Good luck with this! I quit drinking fizzy beverages long ago, and now I can’t stand how they make me feel. Now water is pretty much all I drink, except for the occasional iced coffee or a cocktail.

  2. I like sodas, but they bother my stomach and make me feel yucky. I need to stop drinking them too! Have you tried drinking cold juices or flavored waters in place of sodas?

    • Thanks Kayte!
      I know how that feels! Downing them too much and feeling kinda sick from it.
      I do love my teas, so alternatives are not so much of a big issue here. With the hot weather in Singapore, I’ll be fighting with that urge to grab a fizzy can. D:

  3. Good luck with your goal with this week! Usually I’m not a fan of soda but I’ve noticed that I’ve been drinking more recently. My friend recently introduced me to Diet Cherry Dr. Pepper and I love it! (Root beer sounds good too!) I definitely need to make sure that I’m upping my water intake too. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

