60 // Half A Decade

Due to his internship, The Boy and I planned to bring forward the celebration two weeks earlier. You know, just in case he is not scheduled off on the day.

The stakes are high
The water’s rough
But this love is ours

I got myself busy and psyched up the day before. I pictured these shots and thought it would be a great first surprise. I don’t own a digital camera and hence a tripod stand or anything, so the only one I can count on is my iPhone AND my brother. I left him with no choices had to convince him to help me take the shots. Don’t worry, I didn’t bash him up or anything.

But hey, the surprise was a success. He said he was speechless. Heh.

It was a really average and simple day, just the way we like it. I guess it was a really great pit stop for him to recharge before the internship start too. Killing two birds with one stone.

Oh, can I just say how much I love the internet? There were a lot of inspirations on Pinterest. Believe it or not, I actually started hunting for an easy project for my clumsy thumb six months ago. Of course, I had my fingers and toes crossed.

The alphabets idea was inspired by Modern Parents Messy Kids (pin found here x). Initially I wanted to construct an album seen on Tinkerin In Ink with Tanya (pin found here x) but I didn’t have enough time in the end to figure out my desired measurement. Yes, I procrastinated until the last minute, again.

When I told him I had another surprise for him, he groaned. “Woah! Again?! Don’t like that leh, I didn’t prepare anything for you leh.” Despite the guilt, it seems the surprise has once again succeed. *big grin*

5 years felt shorter than what it is. A lot had happened in between. The ups and downs, tears and joys. “Everything happened for a reason” has further proven its meaning in this journey. Thank you for tolerating my nonsense (and you are welcome too). Thank you for showing the parts of the world I thought I never would have seen. Thank you for the golden chances. Thank you for showering me with your endless NS tales, culinary stories, hugs, kisses, and love. Loving you for as long as I can, xoxo.

One thought on “60 // Half A Decade

  1. Pingback: Instagram Loves (April) | Ship EI

Leave a Reply

